Which do you prefer , to buy new technological devices immediately after they become available or to wait till many people have adopted them?

Many people prefer to buy new technological devices immediately after they become available. They think this makes them at the top of people who own such devices , in other word to be boasted among their families or friends. Although i understand their point of view, I prefer to hold device which many people have adopted it because it is safer to use devices after many people use them, and approve such devices are the best, and to gather a lot of information about their usage , and their advantages.

First, it is safer to use devices after many people have adopted them. For example , in 2010 my friend was within the first group of people who bought i phones in my country. It was a bad internet connections in my country at that time. My friend didn't use the i phone as a new technological device. Instead , he used it as traditional phone just for dialing numbers. He couldn't use the phone for sending an email, or for searching google. He was sad because he bought it to take advantages of the technological innovation in this device. On the other hand, i didn't do the same fault as my friend. I waited until many people adopted it. Then after the internet connection was good in my country i bought it. It was really a good device. I used it to send a lot of important e mails of my company. It is so convenient and easier than the use of computers. I was so happy.

Next, it is good to gather information on new devices before using them. For example, when my sister bought I phone immediately after they become available in stores, she wasn't know how she can use it, how she can send an email , and how she can send a photo or a video. This took a lot of time. She went to many stores to know how she can use her device. She was upset then she decided to sell it. On contrary, i watched a lot of learning videos on how to use i phones before i bought them. After i gathered information from many people who were buying i phones, i was ready to buy one, and used it in a perfect face. I got a lot of advantages from the using of i phone, and it's my choice till present.

In conclusion, for the reasons mentioned above, I encourage everyone to wait the devices until many people have adopted them. Why not try to do that when next technological devices be available in stores? once you experience the benefits of waiting you will not buy a devices immediately after they become available.