Do you agree or disagree with the following statement Friendship is more important to children than it is to adults

No one can deny that friendship is important to every human being, even if it is a simple relationship. Humans were not meant to be alone, and that is why countries try to maintain peace, society works together, co-workers meet up, and network and students smile and laugh with their friends. However, a controversial debate regarding friendship is whether it is more crucial for children or adults. Considering all aspects, it is my firm belief that friendship is valued more by children for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, children tend to care more about emotions and feelings than logic and reasoning. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my personal experience. You see when I was in middle school, I focused more on peer pressure and fitting in rather than thinking that they were not good friends and that I should focus on myself more. As a result, after becoming a high school student, I learned friendship should not be a priority but rather myself, my family, and my future. For this reason, I affirm that children think friendship is more important than adults.

On top of that, children need friends to develop well, unlike adults who are already mature. Drawing from my cousin's experience, she has many friends who are talented in many areas, and through their influence and presence, my cousin was able to find her talent and expand her knowledge. For example, one of her friends enjoys playing the flute, and although my cousin does not have the same passion, she learned that she has a talent for the flute. By dealing with different kinds of people, children can gain skills and recognize themselves and others better.

Last but not least, adults, in comparison to children, are more greedy, ambitious, and self-centered. When one asks what the definition or goal is, the majority of students would answer money rather than family or friends. Through this generally accepted idea, one can evidently acknowledge how friendship is not that vital to adulthood, but networking, experience, and a job can lead to their ultimate goal: wealth and conformity.

In light of the above-mentioned reasons, I strongly believe that children value friendship more than adults due to their needs and wants.