Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The government should require all young adults to perform some kind of national service, such as military service or social work. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

The government has a tremendous role in raising young adults. There are many kinds of services that many governments around the world assign their teens to help them in their future such as doing some community work and participating in military services. Personally, I think there are several advantages of doing national services for young individuals.

To begin with, when young adult performed some national tasks, they would be loyal to their country. Many national services enforce the love of the country and the community through being part of this country. All these services make young people feel that they are improving their home and make them so attached to the country. For example, In Japan, the government assigns military services for all teenagers before they send them abroad. During this military training period, young adults become more attached to the country and they learn how to fight anything to protect the country. Therefore, when they get a scholarship and go abroad, they can not stay a long time in a foreign country. Moreover, they would not betray their country no matter what happens with them over there.

Adding to the previous point, when teenagers did some national work, they would learn many important skills such as how to have good fighting techniques. These skills would help them and help the country at the same time. For instance, the United State government has this program for young adults. They would join the military when they reach 16 years old. As a result, most of their teens have fighting skills, so they can protect the country in case of invasion.

In conclusion, encouraging teens to perform some national duties is a very beneficial practice. This is not only because it allows them to be loyal to their country, but also it allows them to learn some fighting skills.