Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Human activity is making the earth a worse place to live. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human-being have plenty of impact on the earth including negative effects and positive impacts such as maintaining certain species and land. Personally, I believe that the former heavily preponderate the latter, which signifies human-being is destroying the nature. I feel this way for three main reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, people are producing the magnitude of pollution which is deleterious to the environment and other living creatures. Needless to say, factories are contaminating water streams by putting the waste water, and polluting atmosphere with smoke. In addition, there are several minor factors such as air pollution produced by each individual. To be more specific, the air pollution and greenhouse gas in the atmosphere has increased due to these activities. As a result of this, average temperature of the global climate has increased, which means many animals, especially animals that live in the polar region may extinct.

Secondly, the new type of invincible predators named hunters are killing living creatures for many reasons not only to eat. Of course, people need to hunt certain amount of animals in order to get nourishment. However, wearing clothes made of fur and utilizing tools of ivory is not the essential need of people. Unfortunately, people are hunting many animals in order to satisfy their luxurious but not essential need. Consequently, a ton of individual animal are suffering.

Finally, mankind is taking advantage on the big portion of natural resources, especially water and land. Hence, other living things cannot continue their life normally. For instance, since people began developing the agriculture, overall extent of wooded area has diminished. Furthermore, enormous amount of water streams have become defunct because of irrigation. Thereby, waterfowls, fish and plants growing in the water have confronted their demise. Moreover, many municipal areas of countries are playing a role of hindrance for some animals which migrate for a long distance. In consequence, these animals are unable to relocate to different areas because they cannot go through urban location. Altering these animals' niche, natural process of living, is detrimental for these animals.

In summation, I am of the opinion of living creatures are suffering in light of influence of human’s activity. This is because people are producing pollution, hunting animals and exploiting abundant resource.