Do you agree or disagree with the following statement If people have the opportunity to get a secure job they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

It is hard to deny that a job is best only when it fits you, which leads impressionable people to conclude that people should wait for a job that would be more satisfying rather than take it immediately once getting a secure job. However, such a statement suffers from logical and factual fallacies, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as basic guarantees, attitude changes, and intense competition are concerned, I firmly hold that accepting a secure job is appropriate.

First and foremost, a secure job provides more guarantee, as it is much easier to find other jobs with a secure job. Meanwhile, nowadays, the working force is so competitive that even those with high education degrees or strong capabilities cannot get a satisfying job. Refusing a secure but staying unemployed to wait for a satisfying job is full of uncertainty. Not to mention that a secure job can give people economic support and working experience, helping in getting other jobs in the future while waiting for an unguaranteed offer, probably giving nothing.

Furthermore, people's attitudes towards a job they used to complain about always change after times, indicating that accepting a secure job but unsatisfying may not be as bad as most people's perceptions. Usually, candidates who pick secure jobs are overqualified. Hence there are more opportunities for them to show their talents and get promoted. Take the case of my cousin, who was promoted three times last year due to his excellent performance. I still remembered that he complained about the job when he just got the position. However, now he shows intense satisfaction with this seemingly secure job. Had it not been for the try on this secure job, my cousin would never have such achievement in his career today.

Nevertheless, a voice arises that only with a satisfying job can people find a successful and meaningful life. Ironically, many people tend to hold an unrealistic expectation of a satisfying job for which they are not qualified, ignoring the intense competition in job markets. Some people with no unique talents may desire to find a job in a high-end office building, enjoying competitive salaries and extended vacations to take, waiting for a satisfying job, they might not be able to gain a job forever if they do not seize the chance of a secure offer. Therefore, since the job markets have become highly competitive, people should cherish the offer of a secure job, even it is not quite a satisfying one to them.

In a nutshell, I maintain that taking a secure job right away is wiser than waiting for those satisfying unguaranteed offers. Admittedly, as my favorite quote from Penelope Fitzgerald goes, it is interesting to note that everyone has a different take on the world, a different opinion, and given the same inputs have completely different outputs, and some people may oppose me. However, I believe they will compromise after being exposed to my article.