Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend money on salaries university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Professors are an influential role in the lives of students.They are claimed to direct an individual to his goals and help in achieve them. The influence these professors have on the young minds of the students helps in creating responsible citizens of a society. There are different views regarding the salaries of the professors and I completely agree that they should be paid more because of the essential role they play in the society.

It is quite a common trend that a person who holds higher responsibility is given more respect, credibility and hence given a higher pay scale as well. Considering the essential role these professors play in the students life, it becomes important that they are paid in proportion to their tasks.

Dissatisfaction among the professors might have a larger negative impact on the society. The dissatisfaction risen mainly due lower salaries than expected might reduce the performance of the professors, thereby hampering the future of the students. Since the students majorly rely on the professors for knowledge and over the duration of the course, un-cooperated behavior of the professors might affect the students current studies and in turn affect their future.

Unhappy professors are a liability to the university as well. Under performing students affect the reputation of the university and hence, considering the long term effects, it would be beneficial for the university to have happy and satisfied teaching staff.

To conclude, I would say that performance of an individual is at its best when he is happy. So it is essential that the universities should spend more money on salaries of the professors and keep them happy and satisfied.