Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? To improve the quality of education, universities should spend more money on salaries for university professors. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Education is the gateway for the development and prosperity of any society. I disagree with the statement that improving the quality of education requires spending money on salaries of the university professors. I will explain the reasons on which my stance is based in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the facilities and libraries at any university is the keystone for any improving in the quality of education. I do believe that spending money on improving the facilities, such as libraries, laboratories, and computers equipment, is more essential than any other issue. Basically, the more we improve this facilities, the better quality of education we will gain. For example, many poor countries have great qualified professors who studied in developed countries, but their countries are not able to fully benefit from their knowledge because the universities in these countries lack the necessary resources, labs and libraries which are extremely vital at any educational process. A vivid example of this, in my country, when a prestigious Nobel prize winner, PhD. Ahmed Zwel came back to his country to help impart his knowledge to the new generation, he did not manage to achieve this goal. The main obstacle was the lack of the main labs and resources inside the university which made his effort to improve the quality of his students is just like building a castle on the wind. Generally speaking, the facilities and labs should take the larger part of funding inside any educational institution

Furthermore, the internet has given us the ability to establish virtual educational universities which could provide education to larger numbers of people in more effective ways than the traditional ones. The government should allocate more money for setting up these virtual platforms instead of spending it on more ineffective traditional universities. The new approach of conveying science in more creative and unique way using the internet should be the priority of any state. For example, I have read a research about a comparison between the traditional and online educational institutions in India. The research indicated the those students who studied in the traditional way. The future is for those who follows creative and unique approaches in enhancing the quality of education.

In conclusion, I think that the money should be spend on improving the quality of the current traditional universities and creating new virtual online universities which are more effective.