Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities

It is crucial for any society to have some individuals who are will to give help and serve their community. I agree with the statement that people these days do not give enough time to help their communities. I will explain the reasons on which my stance is based in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, in the contemporary world the people became more involved in many responsibilities. They have to take care of their families and their work. Providing the basic needs of their families has become more challenging task than it was in the past. That resulted that the social relations between the dwellers of the same street or the even the same building are weak than ever. However, as it known " no man is an island". The human must cooperate with each other to have a healthy sable society. They need to be aware that if everyone just think about his own needs and did contribute with some his effort to the community around him, that would have negative impact on the whole nation. The atmosphere of selfishness and isolation is put the whole country at the risk of collapsing. Throughout the history, the nations that its individuals has some level of altruism managed to overcome all the obstacles it faced and it finally reached the safe side. On the other hand, these nations who were engulfed by the behaviors of indifference of the public interest suffered form severe consequences.

Furthermore, it is so common in the current days to see some societies where the majority of the population are under the middle class, whereas a very small ratio of the people are possess the most of the wealth of the country. This unfair and unjust distribution of wealth would not be possible if those rich individuals have done their duties towards their society. They could have establish projects, factories, and companies that offer well-paid jobs for the majority of population. It will not benefit the poor only, on the contrary, it will help those rich people to live in more stable and safe society. The eradication of poverty and unemployment is a keystone to keeping a healthy and dynamic society. A closer look to the world around us will indicate that these communities that promote the value of sharing the responsibility and caring for each other put this countries on the right track, in contrast, those countries who do not have these values or attitudes are often suffering form chronic problems.

To recap, I think that people in societies today do not give enough time to their communities because they busy with their private business more than the public matters.