Workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some types of jobs may require doing more than one different task in the same day. I agree with the opinion that workers are more satisfied when they have different types of tasks to do during the workday than when they do similar tasks all day long. I'm going to explain my point of view in the next paragraphs.

To begin with, the more varied the tasks you do in one workday, the less bored you are. It goes without saying that doing different missions is likely to make people more enthusiastic than doing the same things over and over. It creates an atmosphere of motivation and curiosity. On the other hand, doing routinely jobs will definitely make people to be more lethargic. I have read once in some research that whenever the tasks of the workday are different from one another, that leads to more positive attitude of the works and will boost the overall warm mood, furthermore, it enhances the chances of being more creative and motivated. Even in our normal life, everyone agrees that the repetitive works that are done on daily basis will probably be more tedious and usually we do it like machines without any feelings, which is completely the opposite in case of doing new things every time.

Second, workers who go through different types of tasks during the workday tend to be more experienced on the long run, which will improve the quality of the workers efficiency at the end. Furthermore, the availability of workers who are able to do more than one task can be very helpful in case of emergency, they will fill any empty position immediately helping to keep the progress of the work goes in the right way. After all, those adept and multitask workers will be a great asset that added to the value of the company. The human, in spite of all the technological advancement, still the most important factor in any organization or work environment.

To recap, many tasks means more experienced and skillful workers. It also increases the chances of having more productive work environment. Therefore, it is really helpful to do different tasks in your work to avoid the boredom and to create positive cozy work circumstances.