Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends.

Nowadays, many factors affect the personality and the characteristics of the students. I do agree with the statement that students are more influenced by their teachers than by their friends. I will explore the reasons for my stance on the following paragraphs.

To begin with, the students always see their teachers as more experienced people, contrary to their friends who are at the same age and did not seriously involved in life's hardships yet. Therefore, it is more likely for the students to try to benefit form their teachers and to know more about their ways of handling different matters of life. Moreover, as an educator whose job is to teach their students the many obstacles that students may face in life, the students have more trust in every word uttered by their teachers more than anyone else. I remember as a child at school that I always tried to imitate our teacher's behaviors and even to adapt their point of views because I had the impression that they were always right and had wider perspective for the different issues of life.

Furthermore, the students, especially at early age, tend to see their teacher as a role example they should follow his or her path. Not only this, but also they often have deep respect and likeness for their teacher. It goes without saying that their teacher's opinions and views are highly valued than other one in their circles of friends or even relatives. I do think that the teachers and parents are equally important in any student's life. I personally had deep respect for teachers at school and I try to imitate their way of thinking and judging things because I believed at that time they are likely to have wiser opinions.

Admittedly, some may argue that students today are more critical and reluctant to any guidance. In addition, they feel more harmony with their friends since they are in the same age and countering the same problems. Although this opinion seems reasonable and logical, I still argue that the most influential person in any student's life is their teacher, besides their parents.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that teachers are more influential in the students'l life more than their friends. That is due the fact that the students consider their teacher more experienced knowledgeable man and a role model that they should follow.