Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to be a follower than a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

No one can deny that there are positive and negative aspects of being a follower rather than a leader. If I were forced to choose, I would definitely, be a follower. It is my firm belief that being a follower has more pros than cons for a number of reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, a follower usually has fewer tasks than a leader. A leader is a person who should organize the group and understand the capabilities of each member in his group. This required a lot of patience and work. On the other hand, a follower's task is to do his job completely without any mistakes. I have to admit that my personal experience has profoundly influenced my opinion on this matter. You see, in the last year of university, I had a graduation project that should be done as a group. I was a group leader, and I should admit that there were many works and effort. It was not an easy job at all. First, I had to schedule our meetings and make them convenient for other members. Second, I had to monitor the members' work and give each of them a list. As a result, after this experience, I strongly believe that a leadership position is complicated and challenging.

Secondly, being a follower means learning from other members more. The follower usually is in more contact with other members than a leader who meets the members to monitor or guide them. Conversely, followers meet and learn from the members because they can approach them easily and freely without boundaries. I am drawing from my own experience as a group leader for the graduation project. Unlike other members who were in touch regularly, I did not learn how to use the Matlab program. They communicated freely and had enough time to learn new things while working on the project. It is undoubtedly clear that being a leader is not always an advantage.

In the light of the reasons mentioned earlier, I firmly believe that being a follower is preferred over being a leader.