Do you agree or disagree with the following statement It is better to live in one town or city all your life than to move from one place to another Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

There are different opinions on whether it is better for people to live in one city during their lifetime or move from one city to another. Even though some people think that people should change their town if they have the chance and experience new things by doing so, I believe otherwise, maintaining that the disadvantages of moving from one place to another outweigh its advantages. People should stay in one city and build their future and their families future in that place. In what follows, I will delve into the most persuasive reasons to substantiate my perspective.

Without a doubt, the most consequential reason corroborating my stance on this subject is that moving from one city to another city is time-consuming and expensive. People should spend a lot of time moving their stuff from their previous apartment into a truck and moving them again from the truck to their new apartment. Plus, people should pay for workers to help them in the whole moving process and rent a truck to haul their stuff from their city to the new one, which is not affordable. Therefore, this reason manifests that changing cities repeatedly is neither cost-effective nor rational.

Although the previous reason is the first one crossing the mind at first glance, another remarkable point deserving some words here is that moving from one city to another city poses people anxiety and distress, both young and adults. Adults may confront some troubles and difficulties in finding proper jobs, so financial issues give rise to stress and mental problems. Likewise, children face some troubles on their own scale. They may have some difficulties making friends and would not be able to get along with new people. As a result, they experience a very challenging childhood and raise without a friend and under the pressure of moving from one place to another. Drawing from my own experience, when I was a child, we used to move from one city to another city every year because of my father's job. I grew up without having any permanent friendships and under so much tension, which caused mental problems for me. If I had lived in one city, I would have many friends and would not have any mental issues now. Thus, this point illustrates the fact that living in one place benefits both children and adults.

To make a long story short, many people are in favor of experiencing new things by living in new towns or cities from year to year. Nevertheless, the foregoing points lead us to conclude that changing the city where people live is not only prohibitive but also puts both adults and young mental health at risk.