Do you agree or disagree with the following statement: It is better to relax by watching a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise.

Today's hectic lifestyle of human beings them many stressful events in their daily life, and people desperately seek a magical way to calm and eliminate painful pressures. However, there is not any simple activity which would be effective for everyone to release from common anxieties. In other words, each individual has their own specific way to relax, which is basically related to their age, personality, outlook, and profession, to name but a few. In the meantime, I have found doing physical exercises--especially jogging-- the best approach to release from anxieties in the long-term; that is mainly because of three reasons which are as follows:

First, It goes without saying that good health condition plays a crucial role in our well-being. Almost everyone has experienced suffering from some types of illnesses during their life; in such situations, people would excruciatingly spend time, looking forward to slightly feeling better. Therefore, it stands to reason that one who desires to be relaxed all of their life should immune themself from mortal diseases. Based on numerous researches, it is acknowledged that people who regularly do workouts are dramatically less prone to get fatal diseases in comparison to people who do not show interest in such activities--I think this is mainly because of inhaling large volume of oxygen--Even if one is concerning about short--term relaxation, they should bear in their mind that by exercising, some hormones which are related to human happiness and calmness release in their blood which can help to feel better.

Second, in my perspective, sharing feelings with friends--or even in some cases strangers--could assist to chill out. Reading a book or watching a TV show is a solitary activity and does not involve interaction with other people, so much so that everyone expects to be silent to fully enjoy, and talking is disruptive. But, sometimes speaking and taking advice with someone else is a crucial component of relaxation, especially when people run into a personal problem and need to observe the situation in other perspectives. Thus, passive actions are unable to make any difference or help soothing. On the contrary, exercising permits people to talk while they are doing their job because communication would neither consider interfering nor distracting. That is why I always go to the gym whenever I confront a matter.

Last but not least, the importance of sleeping well at night is not hidden f anyone. Not only does sleep help to recover from daily exhaustion, but it is going to help to efficiently function in jobs in the next day as well. Yet, not everyone equally exploits the benefits of a deep sleep, to put it in another way, people with sleep disorders are usually those who belittle the significance of doing regular workout. For instance, when I was preparing for Konkour--Iran's national university admission test--I could hardly wink off at nights, due to high pressure on me. Thereafter, I visited a physician to deal with the problem. To my surprise, he did not prescribe any medicine for me, instead he urgently suggested that I take a stroll for at least 30 minutes every day; fortunately, it really worked out for me. Hence, everyone cares about good sleeping habits should try some kinds of physical activities to relax.

For all the reasons that I have stated, there are innumerable profits in exercising for the sake of calmness. Although spending time with a book or TV could somehow help us to relax--and sometimes it is inevitable, for example, in the harsh weather it is infeasible to go out, let alone exercise!--people would eventually be better off by physical activities. Apart from gifting us a peaceful sleep and a healthy body, it involves uttering with people who are capable of raising our awareness about persisting problems.