TPO-16 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

One of the Iranian sage, whose name eludes me at a moment, states that if you want to increase your brain ability, there is no better way to explore different regions of the world. Considering this, one can realize the importance of traveling in a human life. But not all kind of travels is as beneficial as others. In my perspective, if we want to fully exploit the advantage of traveling, it is not rational to go places with those ridiculous groups led by a tour guide. In this way, traveling not only would be more pleasant, but also it is more miserly, especially in expensive spots in the world like Tokyo, Singapore, Paris, London and so forth.

One reason that I believe this, is that independent traveling can lead to improvements in one's personality. Visiting new places is not at all means that one should be just relaxed, eat, sleep and sometimes go to dull malls! I, personally, prefer to meet with local people, try to communicate with them, understand their worldview because it gains me a lot of joy. Above of all, this gives me feeling of freedom. And it can be perceived that all of the mention effects would make me stronger, more thoughtful and patient. However, none of the advantages that just mentioned, would be provided by those stupid tours which are design merely for comfort lovers!

Another reason I think this way is that many of these agencies cost a lot of fortune for their services. This is because they need to hire tour leader, book the hotel and airplane ticket, and also their obtain their profits. It is obvious that they do not carry out these tasks sorely for a grace of God. Therefore, astronomical expenses for a tour which is proposed by traveling agency is not an appropriate decision for people like me that are on a budget. On the other hand, if you plan to travel on your own, the expenses would dramatically decrease. you just need to buy a ticket and a slight sum of money. once can stay at a local hotel and eat the food that other people who live the place eat. It is more sensible.

For all the reasons that I have stated, I strongly assume that no one in his or her proper mind will choose to visit places in those stupid groups. Thanks to the economic cost of independent traveling which has enabled each member of the society to travel, today, humankind can get familiar with one another and also learn a lot of materials from each other. Plus, this probably could help to reach the peace between nations across the globe.