TPO-13 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The extended family (grandparents, cousins, aunts, and uncles) is less important now than it was in the past.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I, personaly, strongly agree that the extended family is becoming less common than it was in the past. After the industrial revolution, human beings lifestyle have changed significantly and alter many aspects of our life as well our family structures. Moreover, nowadays, people have a different attitude, interests, desires and so forth. And the last but not least, relationship in general have declined among folks, so it definetely effects our relation in familys too.

First, After the so-called industrial revolution people migrated from rural areas to urban zone. They used to live by agriculture and also they had a small comunities. They faced with abundant difficulties, and they could not conqure hardships unless they supported each other. Thus, we get to the point how much extended family was vital for ancient people to survive. But, by migration to cities, people became more independent and they no more required to keep close relationship with others as well as their family. That is why I think the humans progress have changed shape of our family.

Second of all, today, people have a variety of options to make their future. For example, a group of people may want to follow professional athles, whereas others are interested to attent university and get a degree. Besides, wetend to make relation with people who have the same desires. Hence, once search for a person with specific quality. It is obvious that having more in common get a higher priority than try to communicate with your relatives, particularly when they do not underestand you!

Ultimately, I assume that people appreciate loneness in comparison to the past. For example, I prefer to stay at home and study my favorite book rather than interact with my cousines. It does no mean that I am selfish. I realize that many of my friends have the same feeling as mine.

For all the reasons that I have stated, I presume, No only have extended family decayed, but also people even have no desire to start friendship! our society has been changing rapidly and people comprehend life diffrently. Therefore, the old kinds of realationship certainly have no more practical results.