TPO-12 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to have broad knowledge of many academic subjects than to specialize in one specific subject.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my perspective, it is far better to have a vaiety of knowledge in many areas rather than concentrating on a single area. I believe this because it is impossible to seprate diffrent fileds of knowledge, and they are connected in several concepts. Besides, many discoveies and inventions have spiked by combing ideas in diffrent realms of science.

First, with the develoment of human beings, findings in science have been continously increasing which lead to sepreated areas of science. For example, with the develepment of mathmatics, it has divided into many parts such as Number Theory, Disjoint Mathmatics, Optimization and so fouth. The people who are in favor of a specific section of knowledge may probably want to have a deep underestanding in their favoraite field. They, however, ignore the fact that without knowing a wide range of areas, they woud not be master even in their field. For instance, many recent phsicological advances have discoverd by using statistics metods. Therefore, a phicologist should comprehend statistics as well as his or her own field.

The last but not least is that many ingenious breakthrough in science have created by blending diversity of areas. For example, The father of modern genetic which his name elude me at a moment, use his knwledge in biology and mathmatics to figure out the genetical relationships. It goes without saying he was not able to do that without his versatality.

For all the reasons that I have stated I stongly believe mastering a broad knowledge in divesity of fields can me more useful. Thus, looking at the world more closely, it can be realized that many human achivements would not feasible to exist. Pluse, one who desire to obtain a deep knowldege in an specific area should be aware that he or just their time, and they ought to increase their knowldege in order to better comprehension not only their filed but also the wrold.