Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers should not make their social or political views known to students in the classroom.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

I completely agree with the statement that teachers ought to not reveal their personal political and social views to their fellows. In my perspective, there are several courses which a student needs to learn at a school and teachers should concentrate on best ways to teach them to students. Another thing is that pupils usually are not mature enough to reflect on complicated social and political matters; therefore, they would blindly accept whatever their teachers state.

First of all, teachers need to ensure students learn essential materials which they must to comprehend. They have to perform a variety of tasks such as checking homework and projects, give multiple quizzes and also discuss courses in the classroom. Thus, it is a totall waste of time if they talk about political and social matters instead of their courses. It not only distract students' attention but also they will not be prepared for their jobs in the future.

Another reason is that students usually are not experienced enough to considering these sort of issues. It goes without saying understanding political and social events are tough because once need to read a lot about history, economics and sociology to hold logical views. On the other hand, students are in their early stages of life and unaware of what going on around them; they heavily rely on their parents and teachers points of view, and they can bias their attitude. Once an opinion set on someone's mind, there is a low chance to change them. For example, when I was at elementary school, one of my teachers keeps claiming that we should devote our life to annihilating Israel. But when I grew up, I exert myself understanding the stupidity of his outlook about promoting war.

Last but not least, talking about digressing issues could undermine teachers and students relationship. For instance, when a student's opinions contradict with his or her teacher's views, they could not effectively communicate with each other. Having not in common would decrease students motivation for learning from their teachers.

For all the reasons that I have stated, I assume teachers should let their students develop their own opinions. If we want to have a utopia, we need independent thinkers who can easily share their perspective with one another. Plus, school is the place where students learn basic skills; they are not capable of contemplating tough issues in their society.