Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to relax by a movie or reading a book than doing physical exercise

In past years, scientists did not know the effects of stress. Thus, they did not pay special attention to the problems stress-related. However, after some studies were performed, we indeed know the results of stress in humans can be detrimental. Hence, people should find ways to be relaxed, so they can minimize the adverse effects of being stressed. In my view, exercising helps people to be more relaxed than any other type of activity for some reasons.

To begin with, physical activity releases some hormones that aid to keep calm people. Exercising helps individuals to produce epinephrine, which controls in the body physically and mentally comfort. Thus, while working out, persons can improve not only physical strength, but also mental alleviation. Moreover, other hormones are also generated when exercising. For example, some individuals may say after going to the gym they feel more energetic. This happens because endorphin is increased in the body, and its triggers happiness sensations. Even though reading a book has strong advantages, working out has more benefits any kind of activity. Hence, physical activity reduces more stress than reading books.

Another advantage of exercising is that it requires passive attention instead of active as reading books does require. As a result, the effects endure more in the body. Because it is done with less effort, people tend to stay alert to the physical activity longer. However, reading book is more exhausting since people have to stay focus on the matters to understand the information they are reading. Therefore, it is more relaxing to exercise since people feel interested in, so they engage completely when working out. For example, when I try to read books, I have to pay close attention; otherwise I cannot grasp the details. Thus, I feel tired 5 minutes after I start reading. On the other hand, when I jog around the lake near to my community, I feel completely engaged. I can walk around for hours don't pay attention to the time, just because it is exciting to be there.

To sum up, I agree that the best method of relaxation is performing a physical activity. For all my reasons above, I concur reading books and watching movies are more tiring activities since don't involve the whole body, mentally and physically speaking. Therefore, if you are looking to reduce stress from work, do not doubt to register to a gym or jog in your community. It is really worth it.