Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to have rules about the types of clothing that people are allowed to wear at work and at school.

No one would doubt that everyone wants work or study without limitation, especially, about what to wear, so majority of people may hold that rules about what to wear at work and at school is not crucial. However, according to the following reasons and some of my personal experiences, I believe that it is important to have rules about the types of clothing that people are allowed to wear at work and at school.

First, headers of companies or schools want to control people who can enter into the companies or the campus, and regulating what people wear allows janitors to distinguish whether comers are employees, students or someone else. Take recent event in my city for example, a guy ran into an elementary school and killed a girl. According to reports, it was the casual-wearing day, so the guy could sneak into the campus without being noticed. However, if the school had required everyone to wear uniforms, the tragedy might not occur. Therefore, to secure the entrances, it is vital to set rules about what to wear at work or at school.

Secondly, people want to work or study efficiently, and following the wearing instructions can make sure that people can save time. Take Fred, my younger brother, for example, Fred always spends his time in deciding what to wear every morning. Furthermore, women in his office always wear attractive and sexy. As a result, Fred seldom gets to work punctually, and while working, Fred is distracted. Unlike Fred, my coworkers and I always wear as my boss requires, so we do not have to pick up what to wear before work, and we can focus on our tasks. Consequently, employees would not be distracted, which saves a lot of time.

Last but not least, people regard safety as the most important thing, and wearing as ruled can keep workers or students safe. For instance, in some factories, to avoid the machines to roll the clothes into the equipment, the employers may ask workers to wear simple and neat suits. Additionally, most schools require students to wear appropriate clothes for their PE classes, then students may not stumble. Hence, to keep workers or students from danger, it is necessary to regulate what people should wear to works or schools.

Admittedly, once no one constrain about what to wear to companies or schools, people may be happier, so it may seem reasonable that regulating what people wear is not essential. Yet, based on aforementioned analyses, I still agree that it is important to have rules about the types of clothing that people are allowed to wear at work and at school.