Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life.

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past, and there are a lot of sources that people can find news about every single country in the world. While many people prefer to know about events around the world, others agree with the obverse idea. Nevertheless, from my point of vwie, knowing about events happening around the world is critical for human beings. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essaw.

To begin with, A lot of events around the globe are global problems, and people should know about them. In fact, all human beings live in the mother earth planet and our action can affect other countries' people. For example, a war can happen far away from our country, but the effects of the war can produce a lot of negative impacts on trade, turism, student exchange programs, and international trust. Indeed, without knowing about events in the world we can not predict our future, so this seems rational to follow the world's news. Moreover, plenty of global problems affect all seven billion people around the world such as global warming, production of petrolum, and deforestation. Obviously, we should get information about these problems in order to stand against them.

Furthermore, if we know about events and issues happening around the globe, we can prepared for the same situation by improving our knowledge and get deeper undrestanding about all aspect of an event. For instance, a country hitted by a strong earthquake and people have major problem because of winter and cold weather. If we follow the world news, not only we can send them help, we can prepare ourselves to similar disaster. On the other hand, by spending time on world news webpages we get information about other countries condition and evaluate their peopl's living style, which helps us to understand our life better. Consequently, by knowing about events people can make positive changes in their life.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that people should know what is happening in the world. This will help them to get information about what is the major problem of planet and what they can do in the same situation.