Some parent offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Undoubtedly, our modern life is much more complicated than the past and being a good parent is very hard nowadays. In my opinion, parents can give money to their children for their good results after final exams. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, giving money encourage children for being more competitive in the classroom which, helps them to focus very well and being successful in courses. There is no doubt that prizes are very attractive for children and it could have positive effect on children education. For example, my brother is a high school student and his grades was very low. Moreover, he spent his whole time with friends playing video games. My parent had a deal with him and told him that if he get a fair score in Math and Biology, they will give him big amount of money and he accepted it. As a result we saw that his behavior changed and he got very good score in the both Courses. It wouldn't possible without money offer to my brother. Thus, based on this experience I think parent should encourage their children with prize or money.

Furthermore, offering money to children can be used as a tool for improving children's life skills. In fact, students can learn that with hard working they can achieve money and it develops their ability. Actually, with this strategy children can know that in the future they will get money for their attempt and effort. For instance, ten years ago when I was in high school, I was distracted by other activities and my grades were low. Although my parent had a rough time, they gave me money before my final tests and told me that we know you do your best and get a very good result. I decided to study hard to make them happy but the result was great not only in my final test even in my future life. Offering money have changed my view and I became more responsible for my life. Thus, this is completely clear that our experience during school actually help us in the future.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that money can be a good stimulator for children to study well and parent should give money for high grades. This is because student can be more focused and because children learn how to get money for hard-working and effort.