Do you agree or disagree? If people have the opportunity to get a secure job, they should take it right away rather than wait for a job that would be more satisfying.

Finding jobs has become of great importance in the competitive populous world where we live. In this line of thought, some are of the opinion that people now shouldn’t hesitate in choosing the offered jobs, whereas others stand on the other side of the continuum, stating that it is more advantageous for individuals to wait untill they can find their suitable jobs. Personally, I concur with the former group because of two main reasons on which I will elaborate in the following paragraphs.

First of all, choosing a secure job as soon as possible will eventually lead to more significant success in the future. To be more specific, individuals shouldn’t waste their time by waiting for their dream jobs to suddenly appear; contrarily, it would be more beneficial for them to take their first steps toward their proffessional careers by choosing the first secure jobs that gets available for them. It is because by doing so, they would start to strengthen their proffessional resume while anticipating more satisfying jobs to apply in. As an example, three years ago I applied for an internship in a company which didn’t really make me excited, since the company was small and also they didn’t pay to their interns. But it was surprising that after 6 months working in that company and participating in three projects which helped me learn a lot, I could get employed in a high-paying company because of my new resume. Hadn’t I worked in that unwelcome company, for sure I wouldn’t have been able to even get invited for the interview of such a big company.

Secondly, waiting for the dream job will gradually decrease the chance of getting even a mediocre job and will eventually lead to unemployment. Indeed, as humans we are forgetful creatures and this becomes a significant factor when we choose to wait for our proper jobs, gradually paling the fresh knowledge in our minds. Not to mention also the rapid changes of the technology which makes it easy to find our skills completely useless after a year or two. To shed light on this, as a computer engineer, if I don’t keep pace with the new technology evolving each year in this field of expertise, certainly all of my current knowledge will be useless; since every year lots of new programming languages and frameworks emerge which all of the companies add them to their requirements. Thus, it would be a better choice for the individuals to start their proffessions with their current skills rather than waiting to forget them all or letting them become old-school approaches nobody needs anymore.

In conclusion, the benefits of choosing a job as soon as possible overweight those of waiting to find a satisfying job. It is because it helps the person start pursuing his career and reach to success faster as well as it avoids the inevitable forgetting which comes after a long time of unemployment.