Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily

Undoubtedly, modern life is very complicated and all human beings want to have a great and happy life. Although our life is ephemeral and transitory, people have a huge attempt to find a way for happiness. This is obvious that human live in social setting and we are human because we live together and we have a lot of interaction with each other. Nevertheless, in my point of view people should have a close group of friends for long time and there is no doubt that this have plenty of benefits for friends.

This is obvious that trust is a major aspect of our life and the only reason that people want to live with each other is being honest. So maybe you can just fall in love with some one that you like but the the important thing is relationship can be over soon if you do not trust each other. Moreover, you can trust someone if you spend long time with him/ her and merely in the specific situations like bad or good you can understand that your friend’s character. Furthermore, a lot of psychological researches investigate the impact of trust on relationships. If you have some close friends that you trust them, you will be very close and this makes your life comfortable and you will find happiness around them. When you need them you know that they will be there for you to help you and to support you.

In spite of what mentioned before, there is no doubt, that making new friends has a lot of profits for us. Even, we cannot find our best friend or friends if we are not able to interact with people very-well. This can be very fun to be friend with lots of people and speak with them about new things. Having new friends can open some doors for us. Some people find their job by some new friends who offer them the job. You never know what will happen if you make new friends in a party, that can be your best chance or the way for your happiness. Social scientists believe that the ability of new friend making is important for our mental health and persons who have lots of friends have better life.

In conclusion, each person based on his values and views is different, I believe that we should have some small close friends who we are trusted and we love for long time as well as having a good ability to making new friends for getting fun and new opportunities