Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is important to know about events happening around the world, even if it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Although you were asleep last night, the world was not. It will be interesting for you if you know every moment a specific event occurs in a piece of the world, in Canada, China, or England. Personally, I believe that It is not essential to follow the news in newspapers or TV programs every day. I feel this way for two main reasons which I explore in the following essay.

First of all, it will take your time if you want to read all the news or try to know about all the events happening around the world. In every country, you can find news about politics, sports or economy which belong to that country and It is not possible to know about all of them. Today, people use social media or the internet to search for whatever they want, but who has time to search for all this news? My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a student in university, I had a mathematics exam, and I had to study hard for it. During my studying, I used to take my phone and search for special news. When I read it on a website, I saw other news and follow them without paying attention to my exam. After some hours, I looked at my watch and noticed I spent many hours on the internet.

Secondly, it is not necessary to know about events, which it is unlikely that they will affect your daily life. Actually, many news is about some other countries, and if you miss them, you will not lose anything. For instance, last month, I did not access the internet for about a week. So, I could not check my accounts on social media. During those days, I did not feel that I lost an important thing, and Just I did my daily work. So, it will not change anything if you know about all the news or do not.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that it is not essential to notice about events which occur around the world. This is because you have to spend a huge time to read or listen to all the news and on the other hand, you will not lose any special thing if you do not follow the news.