Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours. Use specific reasons and examples to suppo

There is no gainsaying that people spend a great proportion of their lives for working and they organize other aspects of their lives based on the working hours. There is a controversial debates about the working days per week, the great majority of people work five days per week these days while some people believe that people should work less days like three days instead of the five days per week. From my perspective, people should work fewer days (three days) per week since people not only have more time for spending with their families but also enjoy more entertainment. Moreover people are able to be more efficient in their working places. The ensuing paragraphs will elaborate my points of view.

First exquisite point to be mentioned is that people who work three days per week rather than five days, have more time to spend with their families. There is no doubt that people spend plenty time for preparing themselves for working, commuting to work place and etc in each working day. If people work three days per week, they save more time for being at home with their families. For example, the heavy traffics especially in big cities waste people time for commuting to working place. In other words, these days people have noticeable problems for being with their families. Therefore, people are capable to spend more time with their families rather than being in working place, heavy traffics and etc.

Second point that comes to my mind is that the the great majority of people have trouble for spending their weekends. To put in apposite words, people just do some limited activities in two days weekends like going movie theater, shopping, restaurant and etc. while people working three days per week, have a four days weekends, thus they are capable to do incredible activities. For example, people are able to travel to near cities and they can enjoy camping, hiking and etc. Hence, more weekends days provide a better opportunity for people to go to trip or do their favorite activities.

The last but not least, when people work three days per week, the are more productive and efficient in working place for at least couple of reasons. Firstly, when employees have four days weekend they are likely to work better and more energic in their working places. Secondly, most of the employees when are working, they should stop working and postpone their working to next day. In contrast, people who work three days per week, they should spend more hours per days and they can concentrate bettor on their working activities.

In conclusion, contemplating aforementioned paragraphs, the advantages of working three days rather than five days working outweigh the disadvantages.