Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Nobody can deny the fact and the truth that education plays a vitally important role in every person's life, and it is considered quite critical and crucial. Moreover, it is a worldwide known that education is a key factor that formulates of all human beings. Based upon all the conducted statistics, studies and research, one may states that studying history and literature take priority over studying science and math. Actually, heading out of all my own experience and observations, I am totally convinced that studying science and math is better than studying history and literature. I feel this way for so many varied and different reasons.

First, science and math are more valuable than history and literature because knowledge of math and science is necessary for understanding and advancing technology. Technology has led this world to become extremely interconnected. In addition, I believe that the internet, cell phones, and airplanes are all technological advances; they will not be possible without students of math and science inventing them. Take a China as an example, they mix the plastic waste with asphalt and use it to pave new roadways. If students do not continue to learn math and science, more technologies of the future like this one will be never created.

Secondly, the subjects of science and math are more interested than history and literature because students work with living things such as insects and plants. More than that, they discover strange facts. A small example may give light to this point. For instance, there are some insects live for one day or others have one eye. Furthermore, the subjects of math make students think and create new theories. Take a space as an example; we cannot discover Moon, Mars, space and so on without math.

Heading out of all previously mentioned discussion, I can sum up and conclude that science and math take precedence over history and literature because science is more valuable and due to the fact that math is more interesting.