Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is more important for students to study history and literature than it is for them to study science and mathematics. Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

I disagree with the statement. The continuing development of the current society is influenced by the technological advances. It is a fact that mathematics and science have played a fundamental roll in what we have now. It is very important inculcate the passion in our children by these materials. Nonetheless, besides I agree with the importance for students to be willing for learning science, we cannot deny that our literature and history distinguish us as human being too.

Medicine, biotechnology, telecommunications, transport and informatics advances are completely linked with mathematics and science. We have been capable to get a better understanding of the universe and physical laws. Reaching an extraordinary knowledge level that have given us the power to face diseases that thousands years ago took away the life of many people. We can also communicate with a person in the other side in the world in just seconds. Having access to the information we want with just a “clip” in our computers is other benefit too. Safer car, quicker trains; devices for cleaning, cooking, exercising; better networks of internet, TV are others lushness that the continuing development of science brings us every day to improve our style of life.

Besides all these reasons, it is very useful for a student to get an interest in science. Nowadays, there are many available jobs to engineers and scientists. Renowned enterprises are needy in those positions and they offer good wages and benefits. Students with an interest to get a good life and be successful, the science’s way is perfect to reach it. They can be sure they will always have a job by the increasing demand in this field.

On the other hand, I do not think that we should rest importance to history and literature. Despite other people believe, as mathematics and science, is very important have knowledge about our past and our language. Without them we will be like robot, it is not good-looking a genius in physics who do not know how communicate. Moreover, for an engineer or scientist is very useful having good communication’s tools to discuss about their projects and ideas.

To summarize, mathematics and science have a mammoth relevance with our current society. It is very important for our student the interest in this field. But we cannot neither forget about our culture neither our history. So important in our evolution as human being.