Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to travel is in a group led by a tour guide.

People are always looking for a way to enjoy at top their vacations, and traveling is one of the best options. But, what is the best manner to exploit at most our travel? Some individuals debate that being led by a tour guide is the best. However, other group thinks that traveling alone and visiting all parts of the city they wish without somebody else choosing for them is the most satisfying. I agree with the first ones, going on a journey with a tour guide makes the visit more pleasant and worthwhile. I will hereunder be explaining my arguments.

Firstly, traveling in groups is more enjoyable. Through the tour we can meet new people, many of them from different countries and sow new friendships. Besides, passing time in a group meeting the city and learning new cultures undoubtedly avoids getting bored. Enjoying the company together with the charm of the place makes an unforgettable travel. On the contrary, traveling alone can make in some point the visit a little bored without someone to share the happy moments who.

Secondly, the guidance shows the better places of the city and tells us about its history and the culture of the citizens. I remember when I visited Cuba, the guide showed us popular restaurants and historical places, telling us about their past. Cuba has a history in every nook, and it is very interesting to know about them, that is why a tour leader was so suitable. It helps when we want to enrich us culturally in our travel. On the other side, traveling alone with just a guide book is not that exciting, we can pass hours finding the most popular places and asking for directions. Moreover, if you are a curious person you will want to learn about every place.

On the other hand, traveling alone is more comfortable when we want to relax and rest from the stress caused by the job and people. People also like to travel alone because they want to meet, not only the popular places, but how the citizens live too. It is true that the tour guide just shows to the tourist the famous places. When I visited Cuba those ones were The Cathedral of Havana and Vedado; the most remotes and poorest sites are less visited by tourist due the poor publicity they have. There is where you can really see the culture and traditions of the townsfolk.

In short, I rather travel with a group because the company makes it funnier and I meet new people. Also, the tour guide shows me the popular sites of the city and I learn a lot about their history too. I enjoy more in that way and I make unforgettable memories.