Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human beings are easily influenced by their environment and of course, other people around them. It is a fact that a child is more susceptible to get biased by the society where they live in. They grow up and build their personality according to the nurture they receive and the social life around them. Of course, during school, the friends or classmates they make play a main role in the behavior of our little boys too, even more than their parents do. I thereby agree by the statement. I will hereunder stating my arguments in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, the student success of our child is oftentimes affected by their social relationship with their classmates. For, example, for a shy boy is harder to communicate with other children and this sometimes causes that they are core of bullying, and obviously, this fact will affect them in their academic results. Other example is the child who distracts easily during class, this kind of behavior always affect other children around, making them to detour their attention during school. Of course, parents have a great responsibility in all this too, they have to be capable to teach to their little boys to avoid distraction and defend themselves against bullying and mocking.

What is more, the features of the group where the child pass their school grades also affect their behavior. For example, if it is a religious group, the child will to learn about the habit of this kind of religion. If it is a group of a peaceful environment and correctly-educated children, the child will grow with an equal personality. On the contrary if it is a group of problematic and bad-behavior classmates, the little boy will take their bad habits too.

For all those reasons, we can see parents often looking for the best school to their boys. Good environment, renowned schools by their teachers and educations, and classmate coming of well-educated families are some of the requirements they have into account. We live in a hard society with all kind of people, so, we cannot blame the parents who are always looking for the best of their offspring to grow up and be successful in life.

In short, due the fact of our children pass more time in school than in home, classmates are a more important influence than parents on their success in school. This is why the environment and the experience they get in classes affect directly to their personality and behavior in society.