Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Children sometimes prefer to follow attitudes from others like classmates or teachers more than their parents. This could bring a serious problem, however, this statement could be part of the way how parents educate their children. In my view, there is no influence impacting a group of kids whether these have good principles, in order to have good behavior. Although, in many cases, this theory, unfortunately, do not apply. A possible reason is the lack of principles and the attention, more of these kids are demanding on their parents.

First of all, kids sometimes have the necessity to enter in a specific new group of kids, with the same age frequently, with other classmates. There is always a leader in those groups. Someone who mostly create rules and give instructions to other kids in order to be an important boss or leader. As an example, we can state now, how many kids in school determinate who is more valuable and create some criteria, in the majority of the cases, bad to build a right way.

Second, the shape of parents to many kids would become conservative and incomprehensive to their ideas or decisions by the leaders. Additionally, these criteria could bring common problems, for the reason that these children can break the rules easily. On the other hand, if parents try to inspect or watch carefully the behavior of their kids, they could realize early what is happening, and also could prevent negative results.

Additionally, we are living a very difficult society, in the majority of the cases divided, and the best way to improve the harmony between the relationship from parents and kids is talking to them, in an effective way, in order to have good results.

Concluding these comments, I totally disagree with the loosing of respect from children to their parents, but even when it is not mentioned in this topic, I think this could be a result of the main idea described. We can imagine how long the current society is growing, and how is the behavior of most of the individuals who perform it, the best attitude that parents must have with their children is to build a strong communication and talk with them about everything that is happening outside, in order to create confidence between them.