Workers would be more satisfied if they have various kinds of work to do during workday instead of doing the same job all day long. Are you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, the work can be extremely strenuous; people pass more time in their jobs than doing something else. Opinions about what is better for the comfort of workers differ in many ways. Linked with our topic, a first group supports the idea that doing various kinds of work during the workday is more satisfied while a second group feels more comfortable doing the same job all day long. Respecting both preferences, I strongly support the first one because of the reasons I will be stating next.

Firstly, doing different tasks in your workday avoids getting bored with the same routine. It is important for a person feeling drawn with the activities he realizes in his job. Doing the same task all day, most of the time quenches the motivation of the worker making him carry a bored routine. Quitting sometimes is caused by this fact; most of people are always looking for something that fills them and making them feel active.

Secondly, doing different kinds of job helps an individual wide their skills. Today, experience is required in almost every job and having different abilities has a great influence when we want to pick one whether to change or improve economically. On contrary, when we are specialized doing just one task obviously our field of work is narrowed. Besides, today, businesses tend to look for people capable of doing multitasking.

On the other hand, I understand people who prefer doing the same job all day long. In that way they get a complete dominion in what they do. It is true that, because of the features of some individuals, having just one task in their job is the best option, mainly because they do not like to have many responsibilities. Although I honestly think that those kinds of workers are just stopping themselves of growing up and improving in their life.

In short, human being is featured for being curious and they are always looking for improving themselves and meeting their boundaries. I thereby think that doing various kinds of jobs during the workday satisfies the worker more than doing the same.