Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, in our agitated daily live, common tasks like preparing food for our family has taken a secondary role in our life. The skinny schedule that working people have in their life, taken them away such a pleasant chore. For this reason, other solutions have been built to make the time of preparing food shorter. But, have those changes improved our way of living? I do not think so, I will explaining my arguments in the next paragraphs.

Firstly, one of the main solutions people choose is the fast food. It is widely known all the grease and unhealthy ingredients those kinds of nutrients have which are dangerous to our organism. Many medical problems like obesity and diabetes are caused by the consumption of fast food. It is true that by the hectic schedule that many of us have, this option saves a lot of time but we should avoid it most of the time.

Secondly, we have pre-made food. Despite all the advertisements around these products, their effects in our health are similar to the fast food ones. Most of those nutrients are superficially flavored with chemical spices without knowing their effects in the human organism. Moreover, with the motif of improving the production of food, many vegetables and fruits are nurtured with chemical toxins to make the harvest faster, and those products are food of the stocks, poultry, etc…, all of them principal ingredients of our daily diet.

Last but not least, there are the different devised devices for make the cooking process faster. One of the most used is the microwave. This artifact, perhaps all the benefits it has at the time of preparing our plates, has hazardous effects in our organisms. For example, the waves spared by this device, as time goes by, can cause infertility to our genitals organs just like cerebral complications and even it can generate deformations in babies when the pregnant woman pass to much time receiving this kind of wave.

To sum up, the solutions that humankind have brought to relieve the time of preparing food are not as good for our life as many of us think. We need to be precautious before all the hazards these alternatives can have for our health. If we have the time for cooking we better do it in the “old way”, it will be a lot healthier and our family will be more grateful.