Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Classmates are a more important influence than parents on a child’s success in school. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering the importance of parents role or the impact of classmates on the child's success, I am strongly inclined to take the side of the latter one. Regarding the psychological aspects and the different between the generations, the effect of classmates on the children behaviors are categorically higher than the parents. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the psychological aspects put emphasis on the fact that most of the children have remarkable tendency to communicate with their peers more perfectly well compared with their parents. Being one of the most proliferated well-known subject in this category, the children's age plays critical role. For instance, in the day care center, a child highly likely desire to sheds initial communication with the children who thinks have same ages. The communication with older children or even with the teachers places in second and third priorities, respectively. Needless to say, the children want to copy the behavior's pattern of their classmates. For example, if children recognize that one of their classmates achieves the appraised goal, the would absolutely done the same behavior or same endeavor to reach it. This can give a credit to the importance of the classmate influence on the child's success.

Another primary reason can be ascribed as the different paradigms between the mind of the children and their parents. As the current psychological surveys reveal, most of the children from the earlier to higher ages even during the university education periods, dramatically think that their parents belong to the antediluvian generation. This believe leads to emergence of some controversial behavior that they never tend to imitate their parents methods in the life. Regarding this issue, not only the parent previous success cannot be marked as the ideal thing but also the children prefer to find other disciplines for success. Even the definition of success from one generation to another would immensely be different. Thus, the vital role of the classmate to determine and define the success of children becomes crystal clear.

Taking all of these perspectives into account, in comparison with the impact of the parents, I cannot agree more with the more effective role of the children's classmates on their success. Although the critical role of the parents to control the children communication cannot be ignored, in my opinion, the influence of the classmates in most of the cases are more than what can be expected.