Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Being one of the most proliferated social science topic in communication, I am strongly inclined to take the side of face-to-face communication as a perfect and better type of communication compared with other options. It goes without saying that finding an effective way to communicate is absolutely associated with regarding psychological and linguistic aspects. Besides, it is obvious that the goal of communication (i.g. commercial communications, friendship communication, scientific communication, etc) remarkably affects the communication mechanism. Considering the effective parameters in a typical communication, however, I exactly feel that face-to-face communication can implied as best one. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, face-to face communication brings about an effective transmission of what is precisely implied. As current psychological researches utter, in the face-to-face communication particularly characterized negotiation, the mutual emotion among members can be responded perfectly. For instance, even from the mimic of faces, any member of special the meeting can guess the emotional reaction of others to manage the negotiation in logical directions. They undoubtedly prevent to illustrate some matters that lead to loosing the temper of others. On contrary, in the other communication methods such as letter, email or telephone calls, the lack of mutual transmission of emotional responses might impressively affect the main goal of communication that lead to some misunderstandings. In addition, in the face-to-face communication some physical behaviors can be useful to evoke better comprehension when it comes to complicated and hard-understanding subjects.

Another primary reason can be ascribed to the intrinsic tendency of the face-to-face communication in long time communications. For examples, in a long discussion, the remote communication methods such as email, telephone calls, etc may be boring compared with the face-to-face communication. It goes without saying, in the remote communication nobody has sense of other side feeling to terminate the discussion or keep it on.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the priority of face-to-face communication as more appropriate method regarding the effective transmission of emotional feelings, and prevention of boring. Although, in my best knowledge, in some situations specially long distance communications, the remote communications can be indicated as a last resort, it is more advisable to put an emphasis in the face-to-face communication in usual conditions.