Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer - items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

Considering making things (such as clothes or furniture) using by hand or machine, I am strongly inclined to take the side of using the machines regarding the substantial advantages such as the accuracy, the high speed of production, and the cost efficiency. Although, I think an appropriate answer is highly related to the personal viewpoints which highly depends that I respond to the question as the producer or as the consumer. Considering as a producer, I prefer items made by machine. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, to produce any thing the cost can be considered as a crucial factor. It goes without saying that stuff produced by hand is more expensive compared with that fabricated by machine. For example, if I buy furniture which made by hand, I noticeably confide that my furniture dimensions and even all the measurement associating with fabrication process made in the high precision. In addition, the computers capabilities provide the situation that the producers can systematize the machines by the special programs. Therefore, the precision to make particular item can increase remarkably. Besides, the producer can configure more innovations in the items by alternation of the design and arrangement of items elements.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the production cost of item. Regarding the high cost of professional workers as well as the causal relationship between the production cost of items on the one hand and the human work time on the other hand, it is crystal clear that the items which made by machines are more cost effective than others. For instance, the machine made carpets are more cheap than the carpet which fabricated by hand. Although, fabricating some art works such as carpet, the merits of items which made by hand is much more than those made by machines, for the typical things the preference of using machines is proven.

Aside from the point I made above, as far as the producer is concerned, in comparison with items made by hand, the production of the items using the machines can achieve in much more speed. This can be ascribed as a main reason than in all industries the machines are in high level priority compared with the workers to enhance the production rate.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the main advantages of items made by machines regarding the production cost, production speed, and finally accuracy. Although, as a customer I prefer to buy the hand made items considering the merits of art associated with them, for a producer it is more advisable to use machines.