Some items (such as clothes or furniture) can be made by hand or by machine. Which do you prefer - items made by hand or items made by machine? Use reasons and specific examples to explain your choice.

When it comes the issue the selection between hand-made items or machine-made items, some people prefer to use commodities, which are produce by machine. However, others have the opposite view. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. The main reasons for this selection are that price and the warranty as well as standardized methods for manufactures them.

First and the most important reason is that wares are produced by machine are cheaper than that of by hand. In fact, industrial factories use of new technologies for produce, which allows them to have mass production, while the use of hand for create wares not only is time consuming but also increase the price of outcomes. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. In my country, Iran, Most people like to cover their houses floor with carpets. They usually prefer to use of machine-made carpets, because the price of handmade carpet is so high that a great percentage of people can not afford to buy it.

A further point we must consider is that machine-made products are standard and we can repair them easily. Indeed, the use computer, robots, and sensors allow companies to decrease the manufacture mistake and produce wares with high quality. Hence, their produces always are standard, which lets us to fix simply. I think that there is not a better instance than Rolls Royce Company, who produces car by hand. Imagine a person who purchased a car from this company, and now need some spare pieces. He hardly can find them in some special stores. So, it is quite normal that he prefer to buy a machine made cars, because he can repair them easily.

Apart from point I made above, because of the standardized methods use to manufacture machine-made items, producer can offer extended warranty to their products. Indeed, when factories could offer long warranty that they are sure that their entire products have the same quality, which is possible by using automatic production line. However, the scenario is different in hand-made items, because producer can not make many of them with the same quality.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that machine-made products are cheap, standard, and long warranty. Although, some people can do not like to use items, which is produced by machine, they never could ignore these huge of profits.