You have decided to give several hours of your time each month to improve the community where you live. What is one thing you will do to improve your community? Why? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

When it comes to the issue that what is the best activity to improve our community? Surely, different people can give various answers according to where they live. As far as I am concerned, I prefer to allocate some part of my spare time for improve a park, which is near my house. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First and the most important reason is that the park now is full of garbage and also many addicted people use it as habitations. Hence, t is quite normal people dislike to spend their time in there, while there is not any recreational place such as movie theaters or swimming pools. In this way, if we can clean the park from trashes and addicted people, most people tend to come here to have joy times with their family. Furthermore, the park is scenic and people can have pleasant experience by going there. I think that a small example can give some light on this matter. There is a small jungle that allows you to enjoy walking through it, which is like an awesome paint in the fall. In winter when snow covers every where, you can enjoy its pleasant silence. In spring and summer, you can enjoy seeing birds’ dance or hearing their songs.

A further point we must consider is that youths, who lives here, like most people are boring and need some activities to keep them busy and out of troubles. About five years ago, the park had plenty of sport facilities such as a field of soccer, cycling road for riding bike and skate boarding. When I as a child, my friends and I went there for soccer practice after time school, while there now is nothing to attract juveniles. In this way, we can draw juveniles’ attention on here by improving our updating sports facilities is in the park.

Apart from point I made above, the park can have a crucial role to increase people’s health. As we all know, people who lives in cities are exposure many contamination like air pollution, which put their healthy on the line. The park have can be a best place for trees, which absorb carbon dioxide and release oxygen. Moreover, here is a small lake that it can keep balance humanity in the air. All in all, the park can ameliorate the environmental issue and enhance the level of people’s health.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact that this park is suitable place especially for spending weekends and doing sport activities. In addition, it decreases the air pollution and increase people’s health. As a result, it is logically I tend to spend several hours of my time each month to improve the park.