A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child`s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

When it comes to the issue the best gifts for children, it is quite normal that people have different opinion about this matter. Nevertheless, I thin that you can never find gifts which that it have more positive effects on children than books. In fact, books allow children to more know about real world and learn principle ethics.

First and the most important reason is that books extend children’s limited world. As we all know, books is a unique source of various knowledge that children can learn many things by studying them. I think that a small example can give some light on this topic. I remember when I was a child; my father gave me a book about the North Pole of the Earth, which I did not know about it any thing. This book took me to the North Pole, where people live in the world of ice. It allows me to become familiar with their approach of life such as how to hunting, making ice home, or being safe from the strong winds.

A further point we must consider is that children learn better morality from books story. I think that there are not better instances than books which I studied them when I was a child. I have plenty of books in my childhood, because my father was a literature teacher and always encouraged me read more. Because of this, I had abundant story books such as Snow White, Pinocchio, and Treasure Island that each of them teaches me a certain ethics. Snow White, which was about step-mother who drives out his daughter from home to a wild forest, so I learn what is good or evil. Pinocchio, which was about a boy that his nose grows up when he lies, teaches me lying is not a moral behavior. Treasure Island helped me to comprehend loyalty and trustworthy.

All above evidence supports this undeniable fact the book is the best gift for children because it expands their limited world and teaches them morality. So, I hope that parents pay more attention on books and make their children familiar with this priceless treasure of knowledge.