A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child`s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

There are many ways to contribute a child’s development, from the way of educating to way of entertaining, which can increase their knowledge. If I had chance to give a child a gift it would be a bicycle because it means physical activity, transportation, and independence. It would help them to learn new skill and have more joyful time.

Bikes are wonderful from of physical activity. They encourage outdoor play and exercise which children are interested in. Nowadays, children spend a lot of time in front of Television and video games so cycling is kind of sports that can help them to increase muscle strength and flexibility. Riding a bike makes exercise fun and prevent children to get sick.

Bikes are convenient form of transportation. A child with a bicycle can easily ride to school or to visit friend. Children don’t have to wait for their parents to take them somewhere and they can go anywhere they want. By riding a bike child never stuck in traffic so cyclist breath in less pollution from traffic than car drives. Cycling also can help children get to know their local area and feel part of it so they can become familiar with city in a simple way.

Bike give children independence. A child on a bike can stop at store or choose more interesting road or explore new neighborhoods. In addition, they can go out with peers and participate in typical activity with others so they feel self-confidence and learn how to make friend and get social life. Bike give them a plenty of opportunity to explore the world and make communication.

To conclude, bike is a good gift for children to be living in healthy lifestyle, transporting in simple way and feeling independence. Not only is it valuable for the children body development but also for their personality and way of acting.