How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Television is the one of the most popular entertainment around the world which can influence in people lives. We spend hours every week watching television so it will affect our behavior. unfortunately, the effect of the television is negative.it makes people stupid, more violent, more inactive

Television teach people to sit back and accept instead of acting and thinking. Receiving quick information, opinion, analysis and criticism for about everything allow us to stop thinking about events. You rarely find program on TV that require you to think. In addition, television feeds you false information so sometime you maybe judgement before the fact instead of after that. For example, you decide to change your refrigerator so you prefer to choose the one which you see on television advertisement. After few weeks you find out that the refrigerator is not good as well as you saw. It seems television weaken your thought ability and lead to make wrong decision.

Many programs and movies on television are violent and some of them are not suitable for whole family members. When you see violence on television over and over you become less sensitive about it. Eventually violence doesn’t seem wrong. For example, actors can be killed and come back for another movie so sometimes you confused and forget that death is permanent. For another example, the violence of heroes is shown acceptable because they try to rescue the world (heroes can disobey any law to achieve their aim) children learn from heroes and they believe that breaking the law is a way of success.

Watching television make viewers inactive because they don’t involve any activity during the TV program. Watchers just turn it on and change the channel so after a while they become victim of disease because they are sitting motionless in front of TV for hours. For example, people prefer to stay at home and following sports competition instead of getting exercise or talking a walk.

Television can undoubtedly influence in people behavior in many aspects.TV programs can make watchers more stupid, more violent and more inactive so watchers must be aware of that consequences.