49) Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Face-to-face communication is better than other types of communication, such as letters, email, or telephone calls. Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Methods of communication have attracted much social concern. Some sociologists believe face-to-face interaction between people is better than other types of communication. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is personal enjoyment. The fact is that face-to-face communication creates chances for people to utilize many varied ways to deliver information such as body gestures or tone of voice. Therefore, it is possible for them to express the meaning of their thought more clearly and enhance the efficiency of communication. As a result, people are supposed to gain successes in socializing with others, thus feel satisfied about their abilities. Consequently, it plays a crucial role in proving that face-to-face interaction greatly fills people with happiness. More importantly, it cannot be denied that face-to-face communication possesses a large probability for people to convey their thought and receive responses immediately. It leads to the fact that there is a likelihood for them to both interact with others thoroughly and save a lot of time which is bound to be spent on other purposes. On that ground, needless to say, it is able for people to obtain more opportunities for recreational activities to satisfy their natural desires and refresh themselves after the hard-working time. As a consequence, they are certain to be provided with more and more satisfactory feelings. By and large, it is highly likely that face-to-face communication is a better choice in comparing with any other methods.

On the other hand, some people might say that there are many problems with face-to-face interaction such as the barrier of distance. Accordingly, it sets an extreme inconvenience for people. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that with the development of technology, people nowadays have many modern devices supporting face-to-face interaction such as computers or smartphones. It follows that they can easily follow their ways of communication and put everything under control. Furthermore, face-to-face interaction stands a golden chance for people to talk with others in a more realistic and sincerer condition. Correspondingly, it is apparent that they tend to avoid the misunderstanding in association, which often causes serious conflicts, and effectively strengthen their relationship. For this reason, it is expected to helps people enlarge their social relations, leading to bringing them more useful supports when they get in trouble. This, in turn, forms a significant contribution to the success of people's careers. Subsequently, it is more easy for them to be filled with pleasing feelings. Beyond any doubt, the idea that face-to-face communication extremely frustrates people is often possible to end in collapse.

In a word, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It highly recommended that people should take my writing into careful consideration to make an appropriate decision on choosing interacting methods in life.