TPO 33 Independent WritingDo you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Study methods have attracted much social concern. A minority of educational specialists believe that students learn much more effectively when they are assigned to work in groups than when they are asked to work alone on projects. Personally, I bear in mind a strong agreement with the belief.

On the one hand, what has been put under consideration is study efficiency. The fact is that working in groups creates chances for students to have more interaction with others by discussing the projects. Therefore, it is possible for them to exchange their personal experiences as well as valuable knowledge and skills with each other. As a result, each student is inclined to have their horizons widened and sharpen their existed capabilities. Consequently, this plays a crucial role in enhancing their academic performance. More importantly, it cannot be denied that studying in groups possesses a large probability for students to be exposed to varied perspectives. It leads to a fact that there is a likelihood for them to attain a more thorough reflection of themselves and be aware of their strengths and weaknesses. On that ground, needless to say, students are bound to gradually fill the gaps in their abilities and grow into a more competent person. Subsequently, they are certain to raise up their study records. By and large, it is highly likely that working in groups brings students many benefits to augment their study productivities.

On the other hand, some people might hold the belief that studying in groups forces students to work in a very distractive environment. Accordingly, it sets an extreme declination on their study efficiency. However, it is just applicable to a minority. It is widely known that every group has its own schedules and rules for studying and relaxing. Hence, members of a group must always follow the rules and focus on the projects. Furthermore, studying in groups stands a golden chance for students to socialize more with other people. In this case, it is expected to encourage them to both study and enlarge their social relationships. Correspondingly, students tend to have a lot of friends and receive many supports from others in studying. This, in turn, forms a significant contribution to helping students come over difficult matters in their academic tasks and make progress in raising their performance at schools. Beyond any doubt, the idea that working in groups extremely declines students' study productivity is often possible to end in collapse.

In a nutshell, all factors mentioned above are evidence supporting my agreement. It is highly recommended that everyone should take my writing into careful consideration to make an appropriate decision on choosing the methods for studying.