TPO 33 Independent Writing

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

education is a principal concept in every society and teachers and professors undertake this momentous responsibility. Quality of education is important because it has a great impact on people who will construct the future of the society. Furthermore, the progression or recession of a community is completely depends on the decisions which current students will take in the future. Some instructors believe that collaboration of the students in a group to fulfill a project will be conducive to learn matters more efficiently. personally I think that this belief is precise and I confirm it due to two substantial reasons.

First, I heard a statement that teaching is the best way for learning information. Instruction is a by-product of teamwork. For example, When students deal with each other in a group, they should divide the project in smaller parts and each person must shoulder a part according to his/her abilities. Eventually, every person have to present his /her investigation for other members and it is a kind teaching so the information will be solidified for the presenter and this occurrence will happened for all members in turn and finally the average perception of the students has increased.

Second, consulting is a supporting point in a group but it has a direct influence on learning of the members. Different notions always exist in a group. As a result, it leads to raise varied ideas and challenging with each other. The beneficial outcome of these debates is valuable because students learn that they should deal with each other and finally they must make a collective decision which helps their progress.

In conclusion, I believe that the consequences of a team work for doing a project are positive. Not only teamwork improves the learning capacity of the students but also it learns them that dealing with members is an important strategy for accomplishment.