TPO 45: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In the past, young people depended too much on their parents to make decisions for them; today young people are better able to make decisions about their own lives. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

deciding is a momentous matter for human being and this action is more important for young people. our future life will be constructed according to our present decisions. Some people believe that juveniles were more relied on their parents for making decisions in the past and they are more independent nowadays. personally, I confirm this statement and I think that young people behave more independently today and they select their way individually. I will substantiate my notion in the following paragraphs.

The first thing coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that level of literacy has been increased markedly in current generations. Therefore, in one hand their ability for obtaining more information is broader and on the other hand the accelerated rate of technological advances help young people to have access of great information resources. As a result, they could make decision more wisely based on their knowledge. For example, when I finished high school, I should select a university for continuing my education. I investigate a lot through internet and in addition I consulted with educated people by visiting them or by means of social network applications. Eventually, I selected a university which was very suitable for me. As you can see, I had access to vast source of information that was very beneficial for making a correct decision.

The second reason behind my opinion is rooted in the fact that young people become autonomous sooner than the past. juveniles are more intelligent and well-educated these days so they could find a well-paid job in the last years of university. Their noticeable wage stimulates them to live separately from their parents. In order to shed lights in this issue I share one of my personal experiences. my nephew is bachelor degree student in a college. he found a job six month ago and he wants to rent a house recently. this matter stimulates him to decide for himself.

In brief, I should aver that young people are more autonomous today and make their personal decisions individually because not only they have access to great source of knowledge and well-informed people but also they become independent from their parents in younger ages which fuels them to act lonely.