TPO-41: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

education and educators are the most important subjects and members of a society. teachers are directly influence on children, juveniles, teenagers and even adults so the future of a community has a close relationship with educators. Some people believe that teachers are not praised and valuable by the society than the past but in my view, this notion is not precise enough and I really believe that passionate teachers of a society are taken into account precious treasures of community in support of two reasons.

first, I think that parents and students are able to discriminate a passionate teacher whose purpose is education and learning and a teacher who wants to earn money by means of teaching as a usual job. hopefully, the validity of the first one is not negligible and people acclaim these teachers any time. For example, I had a very enthusiastic professor in my master degree university. he was very knowledgeable and patient simultaneously. he answered all the questions one by one without escaping from answering. he was always praised by students, other professors and even strangers. In the same time, I had a very different professor for one of my courses with completely reversed characteristics. this person was not a popular person in the university even with a noticeable scientific background. As a result I think that interested teachers are still valuable and appreciated.

Second, people understand that, if they consider teachers occupation priceless, the teachers consider students valuable too. It is a chain and the interactions will be effective on the future of children and subsequently the future of the society. Thus, educators are always taken into account precious members of a society.

Overally, I disagree with people who are doubtful about validity of teachers and I believe that passionate teachers are respectful nowadays not only for importance of their occupation but also for their personality and their manner of teaching.