TPO 52 Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The rules that societies today expect young people to follow and obey are too strict. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

obeying the rules is always a momentous matter in the societies and the governments expect that people and especially juveniles should commit to the rules invariably. Regularity is a good feature and there is a well-known statement which expresses that bad rules are better than anarchy. some people believe that the recent rules are very strict to follow especially for new generations. Personally, I confirm the notion of these people and I think that society should amend some of the rules. I will substantiate my opinion in the following paragraphs.

The first thing coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that current rules of the society ,especially in my country, have been passed many years ago thus they don't have any harmony with the present situation of the young people. In order to shed light on this matter I explain some information about my country. In my country, majority of the rules have been legislated at the beginning of the 40 years ago revolution. As you can see these kinds of rules were instrumental in the past not nowadays.

The second reason behind my standpoint is rooted in the fact that great number of the strict rules is related to the religion and following them in the current status is impossible. For instance, any relationship between boys and girls in prohibited and police could arrest them and they will be in police custody. Finally, their parents have to come and explain about the relationship. However, these kind of religious rules are not acceptable among new generations because boys and girls have different rapports by means of the technological advances such as internet and smartphones.

In brief, I believe that the laws are very hard to obey especially for young people because not only these rules have been passed many years ago without considering the current situation of the society but also most of these rules are religious and following them by juveniles looks impossible. thus, It is better for governments to modify their rules each year by regarding the condition of various members of the community.