Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

People can solve important problems by themselves or with the help from their family members so there’s no need for the government to help them.

Coping with problems is a formidable task for humans and they have varied approaches to solve their difficulties. The opinions are divided as to whether people should solve their problems individually or the government should provide them with feasible solutions. When it comes to me, it is my firm conviction that government must have a big role in removing the peoples' difficulties. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be aptly explored in the following.

First and foremost, people do not have enough ability to eliminate some basic deficiencies in the society. Especially in these cases interference of the authorities and officials is essential. I explain an example to illuminate this subject. It goes without saying that unemployment is a great problem for people in the current economic climate. Most of the unemployed members of the society are graduated students or youngsters. These people are well-educated and they took the right way of living. They have decided to learn and gain knowledge in order to land suitable jobs. Lack of job is not their fault and they can not solve this tremendous problem individually or even by help of their family members. Government should set the wheel of economy and industries in motion in order to create job for youngsters.

The second reason coming to mind is rooted in the fact that some social problems such as robbery, insecurity and high rate of crimes are related to whole society. Probably some people are able to handle these problems for themselves or their family members but it is not instrumental for all people. In these cases, government should solve the social problems basically. For example the feasible remedy is eliminating misery for the mentioned problems. As a result, the approach of solving deficiencies by people is not a basic solution.

In brief, I believe that without government's aid, people's problems stay unsolved. Since not only solving some problems is greater than people's ability but also some problems require painstaking attention of government in order to complete elimination.