63. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? People can solve important problems by themselves or with the help from their family members so there’s no need for the government to help them.

By and large, human beings have always relied on the help they received from others around them. In this regard, advice from other people has a decisive role in people's decisions when they face problems in their lives. Nonetheless, some people believe that people should rely on themselves and their families in their hurdles instead of counting on governments to help them reduce their burden. I entirely disagree with this statement, and I posit that people should ask governments for help. In what follows, I will elaborate on two reasons to substantiate my perspective.

To begin with, I contend that many problems are so extensive that people can not solve them by themselves. To be more specific, I should mention that people face an inordinate number of challenges in their lives in today's hectic world. As a result, it may be hugely cumbersome for them to take action on their problems without any help from superior powers. For example, natural catastrophes such as earthquakes or floods have such devastating repercussions that even it is difficult for governments to solve them. As a result, it may be impossible for people to find solutions for these disasters only by themselves or with the help of their families. Adding to that, people should demand support from governments since it is the responsibility of people in power to help the commons and make their efforts to reduce their problems.

In addition, my conviction is that governments can solve problems more effectively since they have access to a tremendous amount of information and possess enough power to take immediate action. Consequently, it may be a more prudent course of action to ask for help from professional people trained to respond appropriately in critical situations. Conversely, people tend to undergo a considerable amount of pressure and stress when they face struggles, reducing their functionality and rationale. Meanwhile, experts who work in governmental roles are exposed to abundant similar cases in their daily routines. As a result, it is more convenient for them to overcome a problem that may seem too complicated for ordinary people to solve since they have access to their immense asset of experiences gained through many years. In this regard, not only is asking help from governments more practical, but also it can reduce people's tension and stress in the time of hardships.

According to the reasons mentioned above, it is a foregone conclusion that people should rely on governmental aids in solving their problems. It is only by the help from governments that people can solve large-scale problems.