Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by email, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

By and large, group activities extensively rely on the capability of group members to share their ideas with others and how they communicate their standpoints with them. In fact, the way group members keep track of tasks has a decisive role in fostering a group in a project. In this regard, people adopt different methods to communicate with members of their groups. Some people believe that having meetings in person sounds like a better idea than using emails. I entirely agree with this statement. In what follows, two reasons are discussed elaborately to substantiate my perspective.

Firstly, communicating in person is more beneficial because, in this way, group members can have extensive discussions over the details of the project. Despite that, emails do not provide the opportunity for people involved in the group to share their thoughts about potential problems completely, as the number of words that can be written down in an email is limited. More importantly, through live meeting sessions, all group members can be informed about other's’ opinions conveniently. Moreover, It is important for the group's prosperity that all members share the same information about the project and receive the latest updates. Thus, by attending real-world meetings in person rather than emails, everyone should be present in the meetings at the same time. Consequently, there is no need to send out numerous emails to acknowledge others about changes and project progress. In this way, a considerable amount of time and energy can be saved.

Secondly, direct contact through meeting in person is a profound method for group participants to not only share their thoughts, but also convey their emotions and intuitions with other members. In other words, to achieeive success in a group project, members should openly share their inner-most beliefs and feelings with others with no hesitation. As it is a clear fact, many projects require members to express their feelings toward a certain option. This matter becomes more evidents with those tasks that require members to act upon their creativity. For example, when a group of designers are working on a project, they should discuss their feelings about a certain design or color with others. In this situation, words are not enough to account for how a person feels about one's idea about a detail. Nevertheless, e-mail falls behind in transporting member's perspectives thoroughly.

According to the reasons mentioned above, it can be concluded that having group meetings in person has a prominent role in enabling group members to discuss their viewpoints. In this way, they make better decisions that bring success to the project.