what is the most important discovery or invention made by human beings in past 200 years.

think that with such enormous inventions in recent years, it may be so difficult to chose a most important invention or human creation. So, when I try to think about the most significant one, the electrical motors comes to my mind. In the history of humans, there are some several inventions that not only made people's life better, but also marked a paradigm shift in our life style and belief system. As the steam engines are believed to made the first industrial revolution, historians and technologists marked the invention of electric motors as the begining of second industrial revolution. The creation of such a technology paved the way for the creation of many other technologies and devices and today, they are an innevitable part of every accessory and gadget we use, from medical purposes to hobbies, and everywhere. My argument is that without electrical motors, we may hade not even be able to invent computers or telephones, or sending sattelites to the space.